top of page

Finalist in Bullseye Emerge - Exhibition 23rd June 2018

My work Fragility has been selected for an upcoming glass art exhibition in America.

The exhibition Emerge 2018 is the tenth in a biennial series of exhibitions hosted by Bullseye Projects in Portland, Oregon, U.S.A that will run from 23rd June to 8th September 2018.

It is an international juried competition, open to makers who started working in kiln-glass less than 15 years ago and are not represented by major galleries.

46 artists have been selected from over 250 entries and the works will be judged on excellence of craftsmanship, design and creativity, and are all made using Bullseye glass.

My piece Fragility addresses current environmental concerns regarding the destruction of coral reefs, as well as showing how different species can live peacefully amongst one-another.

I am looking forward to attending the exhibition in June as part of my first trip to the USA and plan to fit other glass related trips in where I can.

I am due to graduate from the University of Sunderland in June 2018 in BA (Hons) Glass & Ceramics and intend to pursue a career as a self-employed artist in Glass and being selected as a finalist in an international competition has given me a much needed boost of confidence that I can achieve my dream of working as an artist in glass.

Details of the exhibition:

· Title: Emerge 2018

· Dates of exhibition: 23rd June 23 – 8th September, 2018

· Location: Bullseye Projects, 300 NW 13th Avenue, Portland, OR, 97209

Website: http://www.bullseyeglass.com/art/emerge2018.html

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page