top of page

Visit to Potfest

http://www.potfest.co.uk/in-the-pens/

I really enjoyed meeting and chatting with some of the ceramicists at Potfest in the Pens. It was my first visit there and I was amazed to see the variety of responses that one material (clay) can have in regards to styles, forms, colours, glazes, and slips. Some pieces purely decorative and other functional. I arrived at the start and was there until closing time. One thing that was very apparent was the communal spirit between competitors, something that I would very much like to be a part of. Considering I was on a tight budget, I would have never imagined that I would spend so much. My collection has grown from 3 pieces to approx. 15 overnight.

It has been a truly inspiring visit and after meeting some people it has made me even more aware of the need to develop my own style and techniques whilst I have the chance at university.

Unsurprisingly I have already planned my visit there next year in 2017.

Here are a some shots of the items that I bought:

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page